Annual declaration of social dataDADS

Sources
Paru le : 15/11/2018

Description

The annual declaration of social data (DADS) is a declaration procedure which must be completed by all businesses that employ staff.

In this document, which serves both fiscal and social administrative purposes, employers provide certain information pertaining to their establishments and employees, annually and for every establishment.

For each employee the following information should be declared: the nature of the work and qualification, the starting and closing dates of the period of paid work, the number of paid hours, the terms of employment (full time, part time), the amount paid, etc.

For INSEE, details from DADS

History

Since 1947, all employers have been required to fill in an administrative document detailing the periods of employment and wages of their employees.

This compulsory formality must be completed by all businesses with employees, in line with article R243-14 of the Social Security Code (Decree of March 24th 1972) and articles 87.240 and 241 of Law 51-711 of June 7th 1951 of the General Tax Code.

Since 1950 INSEE has been the official recipient of this form, and responsible for its statistical use. Initially, INSEE used tax documents on loan from the general tax inspectorate.

In 1970, these documents became the "annual wage declarations" (DAS). INSEE thereafter began to receive its own copy of the declaration.

In 1984 the DAS, combined with the attestation of paid activity (AAS), became the "declaration of social data" (DADS). Until 1991, INSEE used the information relating to employees (1 in 25 full time employees born in October in even years).

In 1992 a method for transmitting data using magnetic tape was gradually phased in ("social data transfer" or TDS).

In 1998, the National Commission for Computer Technology and Liberties (CNIL) granted INSEE authorisation to comprehensively use the DADS data and publish the results.

From 2005 the TDS standard was replaced by a new computerised format, the "unified annual declaration of social data", allowing businesses and regional authorities operating a wage software program capable of integrating this new norm to provide a single digital declaration.

Plus d'informations

Replaces

Type of operation

Administrative data

Legal owner

  • Department of Demographic and Social Statistics

Related to

Déclaration annuelle de données socialesDADS

Sources
Paru le : 17/11/2018

Résumé

La déclaration annuelle de données sociales (DADS) est une formalité déclarative que doit accomplir toute entreprise employant des salariés.

Dans ce document commun aux administrations fiscales et sociales, les employeurs fournissent annuellement et pour chaque établissement, un certain nombre d'informations relatives à l'établissement et aux salariés.

Pour chaque salarié les informations suivantes sont déclarées : la nature de l'emploi et la qualification, les dates de début et de fin de période de paie, le nombre d'heures salariées, la condition d'emploi (temps complet, temps partiel), le montant des rémunérations versées, etc.

Pour l'Insee, les DADS permettent de produire des statistiques sur les salaires et l'emploi.

Historique

Depuis 1947, chaque employeur doit remplir un document administratif décrivant les périodes d'emploi et les salaires de ses salariés.

Cette formalité obligatoire doit être accomplie par toute entreprise employant des salariés, en application de l'article R243-14 du code de la Sécurité sociale (Décret du 24 mars 1972) et des articles 87.240 et 241 de la loi 51-711 du 7 juin 1951 du code général des Impôts.

L'Insee en est destinataire officiel depuis 1950 et en assure l'exploitation statistique. Au départ, l'Insee exploitait des documents fiscaux prêtés par la direction générale des Impôts.

En 1970, ces documents deviennent la "déclaration annuelle des salaires" (DAS). L'Insee reçoit alors en propre un exemplaire de la déclaration.

En 1984, la DAS, regroupée avec l'attestation d'activité salariée (AAS), devient la « déclaration des données sociales » (DADS). Jusqu'en 1991, l'Insee exploite les informations concernant les salariés (1 salarié sur 25 à plein temps nés au mois d'octobre des années paires).

En 1992 un dispositif de transmission de données sur support magnétique se met progressivement en place ("transfert de données sociales" ou TDS).

En 1998, la commission nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (Cnil) accorde à l'Insee l'autorisation d'exploiter les DADS de façon exhaustive et d'en diffuser les résultats.

À partir de 2005, la norme TDS est remplacée par un nouveau format informatique "déclaration annuelle de données sociales unifiée" (DADS-U) permettant aux entreprises et collectivités équipées d'un logiciel de paie intégrant cette norme de produire une seule déclaration dématérialisée.

À partir de 2011, une nouvelle norme succède à la DADS-U : la norme N4DS (norme pour les déclarations dématérialisées de données sociales). Elle permet d’élargir le périmètre des déclarations supportées par la norme (elle est notamment mieux adaptée à la fonction publique) et d’améliorer la fiabilité des données déclarées.

Plus d'informations

Succède à

Type d'opération

Source administrative

Organisme responsable

  • Direction des statistiques démographiques et sociales

Séries ou indicateurs liés