Construction Costs IndexCCI

Sources
Paru le : 22/10/2018
Consulter

Description

Description

The Construction Costs Index (CCI) is a quarterly index, reference 100 in the fourth quarter of 1953, date of its creation, which was used to index the leases until 31st august of 2014.

Despite its name, the CCI measures changes in the prices of construction of new dwellings mainly used for non co-housing in France (between 1953 and 1956, this index actually measured changes in costs, and its name has persisted).It is published in the Official Journal about 12th of the third month following the quarter under review. It is calculated by INSEE in collaboration with the Ministry of Ecology, sustainable Development and Energy.

The price observed is the price agreed between the contracting authorities and the firms undertaking building work, excluding some acquisition costs of housing (land costs, ancillary costs of real estate and transfer of property taxes, financial costs, etc.). The cost of the construction itself is apprehended by other indicators, such as "BT index" published monthly by INSEE.

History

The Construction Costs Index (CCI) was created in 1953. The first five New Housing Cost Price Surveys (NHCP) took place between 1969 and 1976.This survey was renewed in 1978 and merged with the CCI. The questionnaire has been redesigned on several occasions since 1990. In 2009, the French National Statistical Information Council (CNIS) registered the CCI-NHCP on the programme of public-interest services of a mandatory nature.

Since the publication of the index for the first quarter of 2010, the use of the hedonic method as a replacement for the retrospective price breakdown has made it possible to reduce the statistical burden of the surveys significantly during the second phase.

The questionnaire relating to constructions of two dwellings and more has been reduced from fourteen to four pages.

Produced from

Related to

Indice du coût de la constructionICC

Sources
Paru le : 23/09/2018
Consulter

Description

Résumé

L'indice du coût de la construction (ICC) est un indice trimestriel, référence 100 au quatrième trimestre 1953, date de sa création, qui servait à indexer des baux jusqu'au 31 août 2014.

Malgré son nom, l'ICC mesure l'évolution du prix de construction des bâtiments neufs à usage principal d'habitation non communautaire en France métropolitaine (entre 1953 et 1956 il a réellement mesuré l'évolution des coûts, et son nom a perduré). Il est publié au Journal officiel vers le 12 du troisième mois suivant le trimestre sous revue. Il est calculé par l'Insee en collaboration avec le ministère de l'Écologie, du Développement durable et de l'Énergie.

Le prix observé est celui conclu entre les maîtres d'ouvrage et les entreprises assurant les travaux de bâtiment, à l'exclusion des autres composantes qui entrent dans le prix de revient des logements (charges foncières, frais annexes de promotion et droits de mutation, frais financiers, etc.). Le coût de la construction proprement dit est appréhendé par d'autres indicateurs, notamment les " index BT " publiés mensuellement par l'Insee.

Historique

L'indice du coût de la construction (ICC) a été créé en 1953. Les cinq premières enquêtes sur le prix de revient des logements neufs (PRLN) se sont déroulées entre 1969 et 1976. L'enquête PRLN a été reprise en 1978 et fusionnée avec l'enquête ICC. Le questionnaire a été remanié à plusieurs reprises depuis 1990. En 2009, Le Conseil national de l'information statistique (Cnis) a inscrit l'enquête ICC-PRLN au programme des enquêtes d'intérêt général à caractère obligatoire (auparavant, son statut obligatoire découlait des lois et décrets qui régissaient l'indexation des baux).

À compter de la publication de l'indice du premier trimestre 2010, le recours à la méthode hédonique en remplacement de la méthode de décomposition du prix a posteriori selon la méthode métrée, a permis de fortement réduire la charge statistique des enquêtés lors de la deuxième phase.

Ainsi, le questionnaire relatif aux constructions de deux logements et plus passe de quatorze à quatre pages.

Produit de

Séries ou indicateurs liés