Monthly tendency survey in services

Sources
Paru le :Paru le15/07/2024

The objective of the monthly business tendency survey in services is to provide early information on the evolution of service activity for the purpose of short-term diagnosis and forecasting in this sector, both at national and European level.

The purpose of the business survey in services is to capture the opinion of business leaders on their recent activity and business prospects. The business leaders interviewed give their opinion on the recent and upcoming evolution of their turnover, their selling prices and their workforce, the expected demand, the general business prospects of the sector. They also provide an opinion on their cash position and investments. They also give an indication of their recruitment difficulties, their general feeling about the overall situation of their company and possible factors limiting its activity.

This survey is part of the joint harmonised EU programme of business and consumer surveys managed by the European Commission (Directorate-General for Economic and Financial Affairs - DG ECFIN). As such, the questionnaire, classifications and methodology are largely harmonised between the national public or private organizations carrying out this survey in the programme partner countries. For more information: https://ec.europa.eu/info/files/user-guide-joint-harmonised-eu-programme-business-and-consumer-surveys_en

The survey also makes it possible to calculate two synthetic indicators:

  • the synthetic indicator of the business climate in services;

  • the economic downturn indicator, which aims to detect as soon as possible when the economic downturn occurs.

The quaterly survey was conducted for the first time in 1988. From 2000 to 2007, the survey has occurred each month except in August. Since 2008, it occurrs every month.

Documentation par millésimes

Survey

Monthly

intertitreintertitreintertitre

Enquête mensuelle de conjoncture dans les services

Sources
Paru le : Paru le 08/12/2021

L'objectif de l'enquête mensuelle de conjoncture dans les services est de fournir des informations précoces sur l'évolution de l'activité des services, à des fins de diagnostic conjoncturel et de prévision à court terme sur ce secteur, tant sur le plan national qu'européen.
L'enquête de conjoncture dans les services a pour objet de transcrire l'opinion des chefs d'entreprise sur leur activité récente et sur leurs perspectives d'activité. Les chefs d'entreprises interrogés donnent leur opinion sur l'évolution récente et prochaine de leur chiffre d'affaires, leurs prix de vente et leurs effectifs, la demande prévue, les perspectives générales d'activité du secteur. Ils fournissent également une opinion sur leur situation de trésorerie et leurs investissements. Ils donnent aussi une indication sur leurs difficultés de recrutement, leur sentiment général sur la situation globale de leur entreprise et les facteurs éventuels limitant son activité.
Cette enquête fait partie du programme commun harmonisé des enquêtes de conjoncture de l'Union européenne piloté par la Commission européenne (direction générale des affaires économiques et financières -- DG ECFIN). À ce titre, le questionnaire, les nomenclatures et les méthodes de traitement sont largement harmonisés entre les organismes nationaux publics ou privés réalisant cette enquête dans les pays partenaires de ce programme. Pour en savoir plus : https://ec.europa.eu/info/files/user-guide-joint-harmonised-eu-programme-business-and-consumer-surveys_en (en anglais).
L'enquête permet également de calculer deux indicateurs synthétiques :
- l'indicateur synthétique du climat des affaires dans les services ;
- l'indicateur de retournement de conjoncture qui vise à détecter le plus tôt possible le moment où la conjoncture se retourne.

L'enquête trimestrielle a été réalisée pour la première fois en 1988. De 2000 à 2007, l'enquête avait lieu chaque mois sauf au mois d'août. Depuis 2008, elle a lieu tous les mois.

Documentation par millésimes

Enquête

Direction des études et synthèses économiques (DESE)

Mensuelle

intertitreintertitreintertitre