Survey on non-hazardous waste generation in services

Sources
Paru le :Paru le17/06/2024

The purpose of the survey on non-hazardous waste in services is to estimate the national production of non-hazardous waste from services sector establishments, by physical volume and classed by type of waste and by sector of activity. It also addresses the new European regulation on measuring food waste.

This themed survey only deals with non-hazardous waste. Data on hazardous waste is obtained by consulting the annual administrative declarations for hazardous waste fulfilled by establishments (database on directory polluting emissions directory : BDREP).

For the 2022 edition, the survey on non-hazardous waste production in the service sector has been merged with the survey on trade, creating a tertiary survey.

The survey of the service sector was implemented in 2020 in response to the request of the SDES (Statistical Service for Sustainable Development), responsible for the coordination of the French national response to the European regulation N°2150/2002 of November 25, 2002 on waste statistics and the European waste framework directive 2008/98/EC of November 19, 2008 on food waste.

Indeed, until 2018, non-hazardous waste from services was estimated by balance. However, the latest estimates have raised the question of the relevance of this method and necessitated the implementation of a new waste survey specific to the service sectors.

The Waste Survey for the tertiary sector combines the Waste Surveys for trade and services due to the similarity of the questionnaires offered to these sectors for the 2022 edition.

The survey on trade, on the other hand, has been conducted by INSEE since 2007.

Documentation par millésimes

Survey

Punctual or aperiodic

intertitreintertitreintertitre

Enquête sur la production de déchets non dangereux dans les services

Sources
Paru le :Paru le14/07/2024

L'enquête sur la production de déchets non dangereux dans les services a pour objectif d'estimer la production nationale de déchets non dangereux des établissements des secteurs des services, en quantités physiques et avec un détail par type de déchets et par secteur d'activité. Elle répond également au nouveau règlement européen sur la mesure du gaspillage alimentaire.

Cette enquête thématique ne concerne que les déchets non dangereux. Les données sur les déchets dangereux sont obtenues par l'exploitation des déclarations administratives annuelles obligatoires en matière de déchets dangereux remplies par les entreprises (Base de données du répertoire des émissions polluantes -BDREP).

Pour l’édition 2022, l'enquête sur la production de déchets non dangereux dans les services a été fusionnée avec celle portant sur les commerces en une enquête tertiaire.

L’interrogation du secteur des services a été mise en place en 2020 suite à la demande du SDES, responsable de la coordination de la réponse nationale française au règlement européen N°2150/2002 du 25 novembre 2002 relatif aux statistiques sur les déchets et de la directive européenne cadre déchets 2008/98/CE du 19 novembre 2008 sur les déchets alimentaires.

En effet, jusqu’à 2018 les déchets non dangereux issus des services étaient estimés par solde. Cependant, les dernières estimations ont posé la question de la pertinence de cette méthode et nécessité la mise en place d’une nouvelle enquête Déchets propre aux secteurs des services.

L’enquête Déchets sur le tertiaire fusionne les enquêtes Déchets sur le commerce et sur les services en raison de la similarité des questionnaires proposés à ces secteurs pour l’édition 2022.

L’enquête sur les commerces, elle, est réalisée par l’Insee depuis 2007.

Documentation par millésimes

Enquête

Direction des statistiques d'entreprises (DSE)

Ponctuelle ou apériodique

intertitreintertitreintertitre