New enterprises information system 

Sine

Sources
Paru le :Paru le21/06/2024

The SINE programme (New Enterprises Information System) serves to analyse the profile of the creator and the start-up and development conditions of new enterprises and the problems young enterprises encounter over the first five years of their existence and the effects on employment of business start-ups.

It meets the demand of different bodies responsible for developing new enterprise support policies : Chambers of Commerce and Industry, Chambers of Trade, banks, regional councils, Directorate General for Competitiveness, Industry and Services (DGCIS), Business Start-up Agency (APCE), support for the innovation and growth of small and medium enterprises (OSEO), France Initiative Réseau, Association for the right to economic initiative (ADIE), etc.

Since the first survey of the 2010 set featured specific surveying of auto-entrepreneurs has been adopted, though nonetheless tackling the same topics as the surveying of other creators. Since the first survey of the 2022 set featured specific surveying of individual enterprises has been adopted too.

This survey programme was launched in 1994, with surveying of enterprises created or resumed in the first half of 1994.

Until now, eight generations of start-ups have been observed : 1994, 1998, 2002, 2006, 2010, 2018 and 2022. From 2010, the device incorporates "auto-entrepreneurs". The eigth generation, 2014, is under observation.

Documentation par millésimes

Panel

Multiannual

intertitreintertitreintertitre

Système d'information sur les nouvelles entreprises

Sine

Sources
Paru le : Paru le 01/12/2021

Le dispositif SINE (Système d'information sur les nouvelles entreprises) permet d'analyser le profil du créateur et les conditions de démarrage des nouvelles entreprises, les conditions de développement, les problèmes rencontrés par les jeunes entreprises lors des cinq premières années de leur existence et les effets sur l'emploi des créations d'entreprises.

Il répond à la demande de différents organismes chargés d'élaborer les politiques d'aide aux nouvelles entreprises et d'étudier la création d'entreprise : Chambres de commerce et d'industrie, Chambres de métiers, Conseils régionaux, Direction générale des entreprises (DGE), Banque publique d'investissement (BPI), Initiative France, France Active, Association pour le droit à l'initiative économique (Adie), Ministère de l'emploi, Ministère des transports, Banque de France, Insee.

Depuis la première interrogation de la cohorte 2010, un questionnement spécifique des auto-entrepreneurs (appelés micro-entrepreneurs à compter de décembre 2014) est adopté ; il s'inscrit néanmoins dans les mêmes thèmes que l'interrogation des autres créateurs.

Ce dispositif d'enquêtes a été initialisé en 1994, avec l'interrogation des entreprises créées ou reprises au cours du premier semestre 1994.

Depuis, 7 générations de nouvelles entreprises ont été observées en 1994, 1998, 2002, 2006, 2010, 2014 et 2018. A partir de 2010, le dispositif intègre les auto-entrepreneurs, désormais appelés micro-entrepreneurs à compter de la génération 2018.  La septième génération, 2018, est en cours d'observation.

Documentation par millésimes

Panel

Direction des statistiques d'entreprises (DSE)