Service producer price indexSPPI

Sources
Paru le : 19/09/2018
Consulter

Description

Description

Services producer price indices satisfy national, European or even international requirements. Thanks to these indices :

- Economists can evaluate and analyze economic trends. Many French, European and international public and private organizations use them as economic indicators and as leading indicators for inflation (European Central Bank (ECB), International Monetary Fund (IMF), Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), etc). These indices provide a monthly price monitoring, on different markets at all stages of the production process. The aggregation of price indices in the Member States enable to establish the services producer price indices (for services sold to businesses, or to all the markets) in the whole European Union;

- National accountants can deflate the production that comes from corporate structural statistics and thus to carry out the sharing between the development of the activity in volume and the development of prices ("price-volume" sharing). In fine, they can thus calculate the evolution of Gross Domestic Product in volume and price ;

- Enterprises can index contracts (using "market price").

History

The construction of the "services to businesses" producer price indices was launched in 1992 and ended in 1994 with a publication of first indices. Collection and dissemination of services prices are quarterly. The " STS-package ", wich is currently being defined, requires an extension of the scope of services to all market services sections H to N excluding K (financial services), with a view all markets ("BtoAll"), therefore beyond services to businesses. This STS-package should be included under "FRIBS" regulation. France added the S95 division in sections H to N.

SOeS was in charge of the project management of price indices for various freight transport since 2002. At the beginning of 2013, the project management of these indices was transferred to INSEE.

Produced from

Related to

Indice des prix à la production des servicesIpse

Sources
Paru le : 17/12/2018
Consulter

Description

Résumé

Les indices des prix de production dans les services répondent à un impératif national et européen, voire international, en permettant :

- aux économistes, d'évaluer et d'analyser les tendances de la conjoncture. De nombreux organismes publics ou privés, français, européens ou mondiaux utilisent ces indices de prix comme indicateurs conjoncturels en tant que tels et comme indicateurs avancés de l'inflation (Banque centrale européenne, Commission européenne, Organisation de coopération et de développement économique (OCDE), Fonds monétaire international (FMI), etc. ). Ces indices permettent un suivi mensuel des prix, sur différents marchés, aux différents stades du processus de production. L'agrégation des indices de prix des États membres permet d'établir l'indice de prix de production des services (vendus aux entreprises, ou à l'ensemble des marchés) pour l'ensemble de l'Union Européenne ;

- aux comptables nationaux de déflater la production issue des statistiques structurelles d'entreprises et d'effectuer ainsi le partage entre l'évolution de l'activité en volume et l'évolution des prix (" partage volume-prix "). In fine, ils peuvent ainsi déterminer l'évolution du volume du produit intérieur brut (PIB) ;

- aux entreprises d'indexer des contrats (à partir des " prix de marché").

Historique

Le chantier des indices de prix de production des " services aux entreprises " a été lancé en 1992 et a débouché en 1994 sur la publication des premiers indices. La collecte et la diffusion des prix des services aux entreprises sont trimestrielles. Le " STS-package ", en cours de définition, requiert une extension du champ des services à l'ensemble des services marchands des sections H à N hors K (services financiers), dans une optique tous marchés (" BtoAll "), donc au-delà des services aux entreprises. Ce STS-package devrait être inclus dans le règlement cadre " FRIBS ". La France a ajouté la division S95 aux sections H à N.

Le SOeS assurait la maîtrise d'ouvrage des indices des prix de divers transports de marchandises depuis 2002. Début 2013, la maîtrise d'ouvrage de ces indices a été transférée à l'Insee.

Produit de

Séries ou indicateurs liés