Heath and professional career survey 

HPC

Sources
Paru le :Paru le17/06/2024

The survey Health and Professional Career aims at apprehending the links between health and professional career and their temporal lags. It is established according to an innovative protocol introduced by a scientific committee which validated the methodological choices.

The survey Health and Professional Career aims at two main objectives:

- on the one hand, better know the health determinants connected to work conditions and to the careers. How the physical and organizational conditions of the work, the exposures to risks, the discontinuities and breaks of career, over time, contribute to build, to protect or to weaken the health of the individuals?

- on the other hand, allow to spot the impact of the health on the career of the persons, the chances of career or the possible discriminations which they were able to meet. To what measure the events of health, whether they are determined or not by the professional environment, infer breaks or on the contrary are compatible with a continuity of the professional career, according to the individual and collective resources which the persons can rely on?

An additional objective was fixed for the wave 2010: have an observation of the psychosocial risks (RPS) incurred by the whole population having an employment at the date of the survey.

2006

Documentation par millésimes

Survey

  • Directorate of Research, Economic Studies and Statistics 
  • Directorate of Research, Studies, Evaluation and Statistics

Punctual or aperiodic

intertitreintertitreintertitre

Enquête Santé et itinéraire professionnelSIP

Sources
Paru le : 17/12/2018

Résumé

L'enquête Santé et Itinéraire Professionnel a pour but d'appréhender les liens entre santé et itinéraire professionnel et leurs décalages temporels. Elle est établie selon un protocole novateur initié par un comité scientifique qui a validé les choix méthodologiques.

L'enquête Santé et Itinéraire Professionnel vise deux objectifs principaux :

- d'une part, mieux connaître les déterminants de la santé liés aux conditions de travail et aux parcours professionnels. Comment les conditions physiques et organisationnelles du travail, les expositions aux risques, les discontinuités et les ruptures du parcours professionnel contribuent-elles, dans la durée, à construire, à préserver ou à fragiliser l'état de santé des individus ?

- d'autre part, permettre de repérer l'impact de l'état de santé sur le parcours professionnel des personnes, les aléas de carrière ou les discriminations éventuelles qu'elles ont pu rencontrer. En quoi des événements de santé, qu'ils soient déterminés ou non par l'environnement professionnel, induisent-ils des ruptures ou au contraire sont-ils compatibles avec une continuité de l'itinéraire professionnel, en fonction des ressources individuelles et collectives dont disposent les personnes ?

Un objectif complémentaire a été fixé pour la vague 2010 : disposer d'une observation des risques psychosociaux (RPS) encourus par l'ensemble de la population ayant un emploi au moment de l'enquête.

Historique

2006

Documentation par millésimes

Type d'opération

Enquête

Organisme responsable

  • Direction de l'Animation de la Recherche, des Études et des Statistiques
  • Direction de la Recherche, des Études, de l'Évaluation et des Statistiques

Fréquence de collecte des données

Apériodique ou ponctuelle