Building and public works index (reference 1974 and reference 1975)Building - public works index (1974 and 1975 references - stopped)

Sources
Paru le : 18/02/2019
Consulter

Description

Description

Revision of prices of construction contracts (notice in the Official Journal May 26, 1974 from the Ministry of Economy and Finance on the proposal of the Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport. The Minister of Economy and Finance, has decided, on the proposal of the Minister of State, Minister of Land, Infrastructure and Transport, that for the revision of construction building markets prices, the national indices listed in the table downloadable from the "Related Documents" part, and characterized by the symbol " BT " would now be used.

The building indices (BT) and public works (TP) are indices of the cost of various activities of the construction sector, mainly used for indexing contracts. The indices "all trades" BT01, BT50 and TP01 are also used for statistical purposes.

The index BT01 is notably the leading indicator of reference for prices in the construction sector. With two of its positions, it represents the French response to the European regulation requirement on short - term statistics ( Regulation "STS" n ° 1165/98 of Council of 19 May 1998 as amended by Regulation EC No. 1158/2005 of Council of 6 July 2005 ) for 320 variables "construction costs" 321 "material costs" and 322 "labour costs" of Annex B " Construction" of this regulation.

Theses indices can be used to analyse the activity of the sector, as economic indicators of cost or as national accounts deflators. They are used especially to index contracts, and particularly public contracts and contracts for the construction of individual houses. Some overseas departments (Reunion, French Guiana) and overseas territories ( French Polynesia ) have a specific BT01 index.

History

Until the month of January 2014 which is focused on the dissemination of the indices of October 2013, these indices were calculated and published by the Office for Economic, evaluation, and integration of sustainable development of the Ministry of ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy.

The decree No. 2014-114 of 7th February 2014 on the national index of all trades building and the circular of 21st February the Ministry of Economy and Finance NOR EFIS 1404646 C transferred the control of work at INSEE.

Beginning from February 2014 on the dissemination of the indices of November 2013, the general methodology, the weights and the reference 1974 (BT) or 1975 (TP) of these indices have been preserved, but now the elementary indices all correspond to indices developed by public statistics for calculations in progress.

Produced from

Related to

Index bâtiment et travaux publics (bases 1974 et 1975)Index Bâtiment - Travaux Publics (bases 1974 et 1975 - arrêtée)

Sources
Paru le : 23/09/2018
Consulter

Description

Résumé

Révision des prix des marchés de construction (avis au Journal officiel le 26 mai 1974 du ministère de l'Économie et des Finances sur proposition du ministère de l'Aménagement du territoire, de l'Équipement et des Transports). Le ministre d'État, ministre de l'Économie et des Finances, a décidé, sur proposition du ministre d'État, ministre de l'Aménagement du territoire, de l'Équipement et des transports, que, pour la révision des prix des marchés de construction de bâtiment, seraient désormais utilisés les index nationaux énumérés dans le tableau téléchargeable à partir de la rubrique " Documents associés ", et caractérisés par le symbole " B.T. ".

Les index bâtiment (BT) et travaux publics (TP) sont des indices de coût des différentes activités du secteur de la construction, principalement utilisés aux fins d'indexation de contrats. Les index " tous corps d'état " BT01, BT50 et TP01 sont aussi utilisés à des fins statistiques.

L'index BT01 constitue particulièrement l'indicateur avancé de prix de référence dans le secteur de la construction. Avec deux de ses postes, il forme la réponse française au règlement européen sur les statistiques de court-terme (règlement CE dit " STS " n° 1165/98 du conseil du 19 mai 1998, modifié par le règlement CE n° 1158/2005 du conseil du 6 juillet 2005) pour les variables 320 " coûts de la construction ", 321 " coûts des matériaux " et 322 " coûts salariaux " de l'annexe B " Construction " de ce règlement.

Ces index peuvent être utilisés pour l'analyse de l'activité du secteur, comme indicateurs conjoncturels de coût ou comme déflateurs des comptes nationaux. Ils servent notamment à indexer des contrats et particulièrement les marchés publics et les contrats de construction de maison individuelle. Certains départements ultramarins (Réunion, Guyane) ou territoires (Polynésie française) ont un index BT01 spécifique.

Historique

Jusqu'au mois de janvier 2014 portant sur la diffusion des index d'octobre 2013, ces index étaient publiés et calculés par le Service de l'économie, de l'évaluation, et de l'intégration du développement durable du Ministère de l'Écologie, du Développement durable et de l'Énergie.

Le décret n° 2014-114 du 7 février 2014 relatif à l'indice national du bâtiment tous corps d'état et la circulaire du 21 février du Ministère de l'économie et des finances NOR EFIS 1404646 C en ont transféré la maîtrise d'ouvrage à l'Insee.

À compter du mois de février 2014 relatif à la diffusion des index de novembre 2013, la méthodologie générale, les pondérations et la référence 1974 (BT) ou 1975 (TP) de ces index ont été conservés, mais les indices élémentaires correspondent désormais tous à des indices élaborés par la statistique publique pour les calculs en évolution.

Remplacé par

Produit de

Séries ou indicateurs liés