National Museum


Dernière mise à jour le :27/05/2021


National museums are museums whose collections belong to the State. A distinction is made between museums under the authority of the Ministry of Culture, the list of which is included in the Heritage Code (Articles R. 421-2 et seq.), and museums that are under the authority of another ministry.

They are generally either public establishments or services with national competence. They have the designation "Musée de France".