Overseas department / DOM


Dernière mise à jour le :13/10/2016


Overseas departments (DOM) are territorial authorities integrated into the French Republic in the same capacity as the departments and regions in Metropolitan France. Each of these departments makes up a single-department region, called an "overseas region" since the constitutional revision of 2003. The five DOMs are: Guadeloupe, Martinique, French Guiana, Reunion Island and Mayotte (since april 2011).