Commonwealth of Independent States / CIS


Dernière mise à jour le :13/10/2016


The Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) was created in December 1991 by eleven countries from the ex-USSR: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kirghizstan, Moldavia, Uzbekistan, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine. Georgia joined it in December 1993. The Baltic states (members of the European Union) are the only former Soviet republics that are not members of the CIS.