Rural suburbs


Dernière mise à jour le :13/05/2020


The rural suburbs include municipalities (or urban units) that do not belong to the predominantly urban area and that have 40% or more of their employed residents working in the rest of the rural area's employment area.


This definition is no longer in force in the new zoning of urban areas (October 2011).